Happy Birthday, Jennifer Lynn Barnes & Some Random Faff

It’s October 19th (well, for one more hour) – Jennifer Lynn Barnes’ birthday. We don’t really have a history together, except that I’ve read and enjoyed her first two novels. Haven’t got my mitts on the rest yet, though. But you can get them for yourself: Golden, Tattoo, Platinum, Perfect Cover, Killer Spirit and Fate.

And if you happen to be on the Internet on Tuesday 21st October (which may be Wednesday 22nd October, Melbourne time), you might want to check out the guest blog that I wrote for Literary Escapism. May or may not be a contest.

Anyway, I’m running on not much sleep. Went to bed at midnight, woke up at 3:15 and couldn’t get to sleep until about 6. And that was only napping. May have napped some more until 9:30. Sore throats I can handle. But when my freaking running nose keeps me awake? Grrr…

So right now I’m like South Park‘s Kyle’s cousin, also named Kyle. Nasal voice, heavy breathing, whinges about his sinuses, whinges about everything if I remember correctly…Kyle Schwartz looks like this. At the moment, I’m not much different.


Site Meter

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.