Let Idlewild Sleep… in Melbourne

I rarely/never comment on musicians’ MySpace posts, but when Idlewild said that they might put “Let Me Sleep (Next to the Mirror)”, I had to cheer. I remember harmonising along to that song… Of course, I also wrote that I hope they come to Melbourne soon πŸ˜‰

Ooh, Jens Lekman’s got a new album coming out in early October…

Requisitory pimping of this, this and this.

5 responses to “Let Idlewild Sleep… in Melbourne

  1. Nice looking word counters πŸ˜‰

  2. eYay, they worked! Many thanks, Kind One – you’re an absolute gem! πŸ™‚

    Have a lovely day! πŸ™‚

  3. They might put Let Me Sleep… where exactly?

    • This post was actually posted in 2007. I’ve been deleting and editing posts, and for some reason this post just went out to subscribers last night. WordPress is weird.

      • Ah, that makes sense.

        Shame, because I got a bit excited that they might be coming back again. How good would that be? πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.