Consumer, Beware: Amazon

Dear Readers,

My Amazon accounts appear to have been hacked, with the email addresses changed. (Which is how I found out – Amazon sent me an email “confirming” the email address change.)

I’ve sent messages to Amazon, but I don’t know if they can get my accounts back to me.

If you see any suspicious activity from “me” on the Internet, let me know which websites. I have no idea if this is widespread. If you have any advice or help to offer, please let me know.

Check your Amazon log-in, and if you’re fine, change your password anyway – just in case.

Wishing you all the best.

Tez

One response to “Consumer, Beware: Amazon

  1. Eeew. I hate when hackers do things like that. Not nice. 😦

Leave a Reply

