February 2016 Reads

This monthly feature came about because I can’t get my brain together to review everything. So what did I read, and what did I think of them? In case you haven’t been following my Goodreads, read on:

R. L. Stine: The Lost Girl: 2 stars
Lisa Scottoline: Look Again: 4 stars
Tess Gerritsen: Playing with Fire: 3 stars: Review
Shirley Jackson: The Sundial: 2 stars: Review

THE LOST GIRL
Only memorable thing: A person is covered in honey, oats thrown onto them, then pent-up starved houses are let out to EAT THE PERSON TO DEATH. No rescue from that, either.

LOOK AGAIN
It’s been years since I read a Lisa Scottoline book, but so glad I decided to catch up on her backlist. Probably would not recommend this to anyone who’s adopted a child. A journalist comes across an age-progressed picture of a missing child…who looks just like her son. A fast-paced twister, this is a great re-introduction to Lisa Scottoline’s storytelling. Hopefully it won’t take me as long to get to her next novel!

Leave a Reply

