Tez Says: Some Stats

Okay, this post may only be of interest to me, because I’m self-centred that way ๐Ÿ˜‰

Though it’s only the 30th December, WordPress has put out its annual report on Tez Says. Here are the highlights:

The busiest day of the year was October 28th with 1,261 views. The most popular post that day was I Support the Blogger Blackout. This stat gives me hope that people actually do care about bloggers and bloggers’ rights – that we deserve to be treated as PEOPLE, and not just publicity machines. Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

Best Day: Tuesday, with 68 posts total. Tuesday is publication day in the U.S., and that’s when I post my weekly “Happy Release Day to” notes. I take them from my monthly releases compilation, and include covers, purchase links, and summaries.

These are the posts that got the most views in 2014.
1 [REVIEW] Entwined with You – Sylvia Day – July 2013
2 TEZ TALKS: The Case of Chelsea Cain, and Why Public Perception Matters – September 2014
3 I Support the Blogger Blackout – October 2014
4 [REVIEW] Reflected in You – Sylvia Day – November 2012
5 The Blogger Blackout: What It Is & What It Isn’t – October 2014
Some of your most popular posts were written before 2014. Your writing has staying power! Consider writing about those topics again.
I am indeed considering! What all five most-viewed posts have in common is that they’re ORIGINAL CONTENT. Not promotional. All of them feature my views, my opinions. I didn’t even rate those two books that highly (3 or 2 stars).

That’s 144 countries in all! Most visitors came from The United States. U.K. & Australia were not far behind. Thanks to the USA and UK for being more interested in my opinions than my fellow Australians ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks to all who visited throughout the year, whether you were one-timers or regular readers – all are welcome. To keep up with the blog, add https://tezmilleroz.wordpress.com to your feed-reader. I also post links to LiveJournal, Twitter, Facebook, Google+, Goodreads, and Booklikes – but it’s easy to miss things on social media, so using a feed-reader (I use Feedly) is probably your best bet.

Thanks for everything, and have a lovely year! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

