Reviews I Should Write, But Likely Won’t

So. With all my opinion posts and whatnot my reviews have fallen by the wayside, except for Jodi Picoult’s Leaving Time the other day, because I wanted to share quotes from it before I return it to the library tomorrow (Friday). Before then, I hadn’t posted a review in two months or so (which I realised when updating my web stats for NetGalley and Edelweiss at the start of every month).

I’ve begun drafting a few reviews out of guilt for my slackness, but I don’t know if I have the motivation to finish them. In the meantime, I leave you with star-ratings for my backlog. As always, my Goodreads is always updated with a star-rating when I finish reading a book.

Tara Moss: The Fictional Woman: 3 stars
Naomi Clark: Phantom Fears: 4 stars
Jodi Picoult: Where There’s Smoke: 4 stars
Kelley Armstrong: Suffer the Children (short story in Four Summoner’s Tales anthology): 3 stars
Samantha Hayes: Until You’re Mine: 4 stars
Maggie Stiefvater: Sinner: 3 stars
Lori Perkins (ed.): Fifty Writers on Fifty Shades of Grey: 2 stars
Laura Wiess: How It Ends: 4 stars
Natacha Tormey: Born into the Children of God: 4 stars
Robert Muchamore: Lone Wolf: 3 stars
Kelley Armstrong: Visions: 4 stars
Amy Plum: After the End: 4 stars
Imogen Howson: Unravel: 4 stars
Mary Miller: The Last Days of California: 3 stars
Jillian Cantor: Searching for Sky: 3 stars
Sean Cummings: Poltergeeks: 2 stars

(Have bolded the four-star reads to signal that they may be worth your interest. Some links may be geo-restricted, so you may have to do your own research.)

As always, at Goodreads you can click “Follow Reviews”. And if you send a Friend Request, please include a note saying how you know me.

I have to say, in the last month or so I’ve been really enthusiastic about books: Seeing a new cover, sharing a new pre-order link, adding books (that I found via deal announcements) to my wishlist… Some people assume that book bloggers are “mean girls”, but in reality we save our enthuasism for the books that really appeal to us. Do we share our “negative” opinions on particular books and particular authors? Sure, but in general we still love books, and the wonderful book blogging communities.

I’m late on my list-checking for the week, so I better get back to that. Stay awesome, readers 🙂

Leave a Reply

