[REVIEW] Archetype – M. D. Waters

M. D. Waters
Archetype (Archetype, Book 1)
Penguin Dutton (US: 6th February 2014; CA: 11th February 2014)
Buy (US) Buy (UK) Buy (CA) Buy (Worldwide)

Emma Burke has amnesia, and in science fiction that can only mean one thing: her memory has seemingly been erased, because nothing is ever an accident. But fragments are returning: times of relationship bliss, dangerous teenage years, and a revolutionary career. But these go against what she’s been told, so Emma must sort fact from fiction.

I love the pants off Archetype. This is science fiction how I like it – Earth-based and futuristic. Advanced technologies, hidden agendas, and psychological examination colour this world with disturbing symbols and fascinating details. But the best, gob-smacking elements are spoilers, so we shan’t speak of them. The unravelling is a delight, and had me binge-reading. I adore this debut! The sequel, Prototype, is on my wishlist. Unfortunately, the digital-only prequel novella, Antitype, is geo-restricted, so I can’t buy or read it.

2 responses to “[REVIEW] Archetype – M. D. Waters

  1. I noticed you said you couldn’t buy ANTITYPE but, as far as I know, it is available in Canada. Please let me know where you are not able to obtain it!

Leave a Reply

