[REVIEW] As They Slip Away – Beth Revis

Beth Revis
As They Slip Away (Across the Universe, Novella)
Penguin (US: 11th January 2013)
Free (Worldwide)

I own the author’s first two novels. I haven’t read them yet, because I want to have the third at hand immediately after reading the others. Trilogies are made to be binge-read.

Still, I read this novella, and it’s entrancing. I forgot all about the first chapter, until the very end, but it’s okay I forgot the foreshadowing. Inspired by Greek gods, As They Slip Away is a beautifully written tragedy that proves my theory that protagonists would have better lives if they stayed away from the people their friends warn them against.

Artists are screwed up. But we should still take our meds.

Beth Revis, Selene’s story has saddened me.

2 responses to “[REVIEW] As They Slip Away – Beth Revis

  1. Haven’t read this yet, but it sounds great. Thanks Tez!

Leave a Reply

